-: Oct 25, 2019 / Ustshahli Ustshahli

2020 World Darts Championship line-up nears completion


Defending champion Michael van Gerwen will direct the 96-player field in the 2020 PDC World Championship, with a handful of qualification spots remaining.
Even the 32 representatives for the next months showpiece in Alexandra Palace were verified with merely a couple more spots which is broadcast live on Sky Sports News at 7:30 pm, in the Players Championship Finals of this weekend.
Lift a fourth World Championship title on New Years Day in 2020, with defeated Michael Smith in a years championship and van Gerwen is bidding to retain his crown.
The irrepressible Dutchman will be the seed with 2018 world winner Rob Cross and Grand Slam winner Gerwyn Price.
Last years finalist Smith is fourth, with winner Gary Anderson fifth as he bids to return to form after a disappointing 2019 thats been marred by injury problems.
The best ten seeds consist of the duo of Dave Chisnall and Ian White UK Open winner Peter Wright , nine-time big winner James Wade along with major winner Daryl Gurney – whove maintained that particular term to countless Pro Tour titles.
Three-time BDO world champion Glen Durrant is going to be seeded with increased to 27th by virtue of attaining semi-finals that are televised.
Raymond van Barneveld is one of the 32 Pro Tour Order of Merit qualifiers, as the world champion maintains in his closing event.
Van Barneveld showed indications of a resurgence with a run at the Players Championship Finals into the final eight and hell be expecting to sign a sensational career in style from the funds.
Although the 32 seeds will go into the championship in round two, Barney will be made to compete in the opening round after relinquishing his spot in the world 32 before this season.
Jamie Hughes leads the list of Pro Tour qualifiers which also contains two-time Pro Tour winner Jose De Sousa along with Kim Huybrechts, former Premier League celebrities Jelle Klaasen, World Cup finalist William OConnor and former UK Open runner-up Vincent van der Voort.
Twenty-eight of those 32 International qualifiers are also finalised, together with four places up for grabs at Wigans Robin Park Tennis Centre on Monday.
When Luke Humphries defeats Czech youngster Adam Gawlas on Sunday evening, with Humphries assured of qualification via the Master route Therell be three locations available from the PDC Tour Card Holders Qualifier.
Theres also one spot up for grabs in the united kingdom and Ireland Womens qualifier, with four-time womens world champion Lisa Ashton bidding to qualify for the 2nd year.
Reigning womens world champion Mikuru Suzuki improved Together with the veteran Paul Lim, World Series winner Damon Heta and South African celebrity Devon Petersen the qualifiers in the Rest of the World Womens qualifier and reports that.
Leading 32 Seeds: Michael van Gerwen (1), Rob Cross (2), Gerwyn Price (3), Michael Smith (4), Gary Anderson (5), Daryl Gurney (6), Peter Wright (7), James Wade (8 ) ), Ian White (9), Dave Chisnall (10), Mensur Suljovic (11), Nathan Aspinall (12), Adrian Lewis (13), Simon Whitlock (14), Joe Cullen (15), Jonny Clayton (16), Jermaine Wattimena (17), Stephen Bunting (18), Darren Webster (19), Krzysztof Ratajski (20), Mervyn King (21), Chris Dobey (22), Jeffrey de Zwaan (23), Max Hopp (24), Steve Beaton (25), Keegan Brown (26), Glen Durrant (27), Dimitri Van den Bergh (28), John Henderson (29), Steve West (30), Danny Noppert (31), Ricky Evans (32).
32 Pro Tour Qualifiers: Jamie Hughes, Jos?? de Sousa, Vincent van der Voort, Brendan Dolan, Gabriel Clemens, Justin Pipe, William OConnor, Ron Meulenkamp, Harry Ward, Ross Smith, Kyle Anderson, Kim Huybrechts, Ted Evetts, Andy Boulton, Ryan Joyce, Raymond van Barneveld, Luke Humphries, Darius Labanauskas, Ryan Searle, Arron Monk, Ritchie Edhouse, Mark McGeeney, Josh Payne, Cristo Reyes, James Richardson, Jelle Klaasen, James Wilson, Luke Woodhouse, Steve Lennon, Rowby-John Rodriguez, Ryan Meikle, Mickey Mansell.
International Qualifiers: Seigo Asada, Danny Baggish, Keane Barry, Matt Campbell, Jan Dekker, Damon Heta, Lourence Ilagan, Jose Justicia, Marko Kantele, Robbie King, Boris Koltsov, Nitin Kumar, Nico Kurz, Zoran Lerchbacher, Paul Lim, Noel Malicdem, Geert Nentjes, Devon Petersen, Diogo Portela, Benjamin Pratnemer, Madars Razma, Ben Robb, Callan Rydz, Mikuru Suzuki, Ciaran Teehan, Yuki Yamada, Darin Young, Xiaochen Zong.
Have a look at daily Darts information on .com/dartsour app for cellular devices and also our Twitter accounts @darts – that the action is back to your own Sky Sports displays in December with the World Championship from Alexandra Palace. It all gets underway on Friday, December 13.

Read more:

Posted in: Uncategorized
No Comment
No comments yet.