-: Oct 15, 2019 / Ustshahli Ustshahli

Boston Celtics


The Boston Celtics are an American professional basketball team located in Boston, Massachusetts. The Celtics compete at the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member of this league’s Eastern Conference Atlantic Division. Founded in 1946 as one of the league’s original eight teams, the team play their home games at TD Garden, which they share with the National Hockey League (NHL)’s Boston Bruins. The Celtics are one of the most successful teams in NBA history; the franchise has won the most championships in the NBA with 17, accounting for 23.9 percent of all NBA championships because the league’s founding. [8][9]
The Celtics have a prominent competition with the Los Angeles Lakers, who have won 16 NBA championships, second behind the Celtics. The rivalry was emphasized throughout the 1960s and 1980s. The franchise has played the Lakers a record 12 times in the NBA Finals (such as their latest appearances in 2008 and 2010), of which the Celtics have won eight. [10] Four Celtics players (Bob Cousy, Bill Russell, Dave Cowens and Larry Bird) have won the NBA Most Valuable Player Award for an NBA record total of 10 MVP awards. [11] The nickname”Celtics” and their mascot”Lucky the Leprechaun” are a nod to Boston’s historically large Irish people. [12]
The Celtics’ rise to dominance began in the late 1950s, after acquiring center Bill Russell in a draft day trade in 1956, who’d become the basis of the Celtics dynasty. Directed by Russell and superstar point guard Bob Cousy, the Celtics won their first NBA championship in 1957. Russell, Together with a talented supporting cast of future Hall of Famers such as John Havlicek, Tom Heinsohn, K. C. Jones, Sam Jones, Satch Sanders, and Bill Sharman, would usher the Celtics to the Best period in franchise history, winning eight consecutive NBA championships throughout the 1960s. After the retirement of Russell in 1969, the Celtics entered a period of rebuilding. Led by center Dave Cowens and point guard JoJo White, the Celtics returned to championship grade, winning two NBA titles in 1974 and 1976. The Celtics returned into dominance. Led from the”Big Three” that showcased Larry Bird, Kevin McHale, and Robert Parish, the Celtics won the 1981, 1984, and 1986 championships. After winning 16 championships throughout the 20th century, the Celtics, after struggling through the 1990s, climbed to win a championship in 2008 with the assistance of Kevin Garnett, Paul Pierce, and Ray Allen in what was known as the brand new”Big Three” era.
Following the win in 2008, general manager Danny Ainge commenced a rebuilding process with the assistance of head coach Brad Stevens, who led the Celtics to a return to the playoffs from 2015. During the following season, the top seed was clinched by the Celtics but had been eliminated in the Conference Finals. This prompted a competitive reconstruct in 2017, in which the group acquired All-Stars Kyrie Irving and Gordon Hayward. [13] However, the group struggled with injuries through the 2017–18 season, along with the team was again defeated in the Eastern Conference Finals.

Read more here: https://www.munajatsyifa.com/is-ole-gunnar-solskjaer-delivering-on-his-man-utd-promise/

Posted in: Uncategorized
No Comment
No comments yet.