-: Oct 20, 2019 / Ustshahli Ustshahli

Gregor Townsend changes 14 for Scotland vs Russia in Rugby World Cup


Scotland head coach Gregor Townsend has created 14 changes for Wednesdays critical Rugby World Cup battle with Russia.
Edinburgh wing Darcy Graham is the only man to keep his place to be able to maintain his stars new for Sundays Pool A showdown against hosts Japan, because his pack shuffles.
Scotland should take all three points on offer before beating against Japan while also ensuring the Brave Blossoms dont outscore them bonus points.
With that in mind, Townsend has decided to take no chances by requesting too lots of his key players to switch out in the space of four times.
Townsends selection signifies full-back Blair Kinghorn, center Pete Horne, lock Ben Toolis along with hooker George Turner will all get the chance to impress Russia, whilst scrum-half Henry Pyrgos – a late replacement call-up for the wounded Ali Price – will perform exactly the same if he puts off the bench.
First and foremost weve chosen a group we believe is capable of beating an increasingly impressive and combative Russia facet, who are looking to finish their pool campaign on a top, said Townsend.
A number of our players are getting their first start or Test within this championship and have been invited to play their role in this World Cup, by helping the team provide a winning performance on Wednesday.
Any successful World Cup campaign is constructed on a team effort and also those gamers who did not get the opportunity to begin against Samoa really helped provide that team using an excellent week of preparation.
Now it is their opportunity to get trapped into our next major match as we enter the last week of our pool matches.
Scotland: 15 Blair Kinghorn, 14 Tommy Seymour, 13 Duncan Taylor, 12 Pete Horne, 11 Darcy Graham, 10 Adam Hastings, 9 George Horne; 1 Gordon Reid, two George Turner, 3 Zander Fagerson, 4 Scott Cummings, 5 Ben Toolis, 6 John Barclay, 7 Fraser Brown, 8 Ryan Wilson.
Replacements: 16 Stuart McInally, 17 Simon Berghan, 18 Willem Nel, 19 Grant Gilchrist, 20 Magnus Bradbury, 21 Jamie Ritchie, 22 Henry Pyrgos, 23 Chris Harris.

Read more:

Posted in: Uncategorized
No Comment
No comments yet.