-: Oct 28, 2019 / Ustshahli Ustshahli

ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier explainer as Ireland, Scotland and more fight for spots


Fourteen sides are fighting it out to the last six places together with those places to be set at a jamboree at the UAE.
The World Cup Qualifier, being held from October 18 across Dubai and Abu Dhabi to November 2, comprises Ireland, Scotland, Jersey and Nigeria.
In the conclusion of this, well know which half dozen sides join Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the round Australia in one years period, where in there the phase will be entered by that the four .
Selected games from the World Cup Qualifier will be shown on Sky Sports Cricket during the next few months, so this really is all you want to know…
Ireland, Scotland, Netherlands, Hong Kong and Oman made the championship with qualified for the Earth T20, in India in 2016, but maybe perhaps not having a high enough ranking to qualify automatically for its 2020 occasion. Zimbabwe were in this camp but their suspension out of ICC events as a result of political interference has witnessed them pulled.
The United Arab Emirates are competing as the host country, while the teams that are principally fill out the area from regional qualification tournaments, including Papua New Guinea, that made it through the East Asia-Pacific pool along with Singapore , the Asian qualifiers.
Jersey pipped Germany to progress from the section, with Bermuda and Canada progressing against the Americas along with Namibia and Kenya from Africa. Nigeria ended third in African qualifying but were placed in the tournament after the removal of Zimbabwe.
Scotland, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Namibia, Kenya and Bermuda are with UAE, Ireland, Oman, Hong Kong, Canada, Jersey and Nigeria in Group B., in Group A
The group winners will progress into the semi-finals and ensure direct eligibility for your T20 World Cup, together using the teams making the semi-final play-offs.
The sides that finish fourth will make the knockout rounds but know that one defeat will finish their hopes of reaching the World Cup. The groups set sixth, five and seventh in each pool have been all eliminated.
Here is where it gets complicated!
The third-placed and also second sides from each pool will face each other, with the winners of those matches advancing to the semi-finals together with the team winners and, thus, also attaining the T20 World Cup proper.
The Warriors will fall into the fifth-place play-off. They will then square off with the 2 winners hitting the two losers along with the World T20 going home.
The six sides will continue to ascertain who wins the fifth-place and also most third play-offs, in addition to the Qualifier. Got all that!
You are likely familiar with the majority of the Scotland and Ireland gamers but slightly further afield Sussexs Delray Rawlins will signify Bermuda, while the Netherlands team features several names familiar to county watchers, including Leicestershires Colin Ackermann – who took world-record T20 figures of 7-18 against Birmingham Bears in the Vitality Blast this summer – Somersets Roelof van der Merwe and Essexs two-time County Championship-winning captain Ryan ten Doeschate.
View the ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier on Sky Sports Cricket (station 404), starting with Hong Kong vs Ireland from 11am on Friday.

Read more: sportscoverage.net/betdaq/

Posted in: Uncategorized
No Comment
No comments yet.