-: Oct 23, 2019 / Ustshahli Ustshahli

Lionel Messi and Zlatan Ibrahimovic among Puskas award nominees


(CNN) — Long-range screamers, mazy solo runs and magnificent winged strikes, this season’s Puskas Award has everything.
The prize is given by FIFA to the ideal goal of the season and this season’s candidates include ever-present Lionel Messi, past winner Zlatan Ibrahimovic and some lesser known titles such as Billie Simpson of Northern Ireland Premiership side Cliftonville Ladies.
Simpson is hoping to become the first female winner of this award — named after legendary Hungarian star Ferenc Pusk??s — along with Cameroon’s Ajara Nchout and Amy Rodriguez of the Utah Royals.
READ: A star is born — 16-year-old Angolan humbles star-studded PSG
READ: Mohamed Salah is’pleased at Liverpool’ — less with the Egyptian FA
The prize was first awarded in 2009 to Cristiano Ronaldo and ever since then, stars such as Neymar, James Rodriguez and last year’s victor Mohamed Salah have gone on to acquire.
The public votes on the initial top 10, prior to a FIFA panel selects a winner from the leading three.
Previous winners, nearly entirely unheard of prior to their nominations and following wins, include Wendell Lira along with Faiz Subri.
Without a club and fighting to feed his loved ones, Lira stated his life changed. He moved on to sign up for Vila Nova but knee injuries forced him retire at age 27 and he moved on to develop into a gamer and YouTuber.
Voting for your 2019 award closes on September 1.

Read more: https://www.munajatsyifa.com/ashes-2019-jofra-archer-will-raise-game-against-steve-smith-stuart-broad/

Posted in: Uncategorized
No Comment
No comments yet.