-: Oct 15, 2019 / Ustshahli Ustshahli

South Africa unchanged for Rugby World Cup opener against New Zealand


South Africa coach Rassie Erasmus made one change in the starting XV that brought with New Zealand in July when he named his team for Saturday’s crunch Rugby World Cup battle with the champions.
Siya Kolisi, that missed the 16-16 Wellington draw due to injury, will captain the side in place of Kwagga Smith in openside flanker to make an imposing row that is rear with number eight Duane Vermeulen and blindside Pieter Steph du Toit.
Otherwise, Erasmus has stuck with the negative that last played with the All Blacks for a game that is very likely to choose who wins Pool B and enjoys the relatively more easy route through to the final.
The matchday squad to its Yokohama clash was equal to this one Erasmus put out to the victory over Japan in Kumagaya this month which kept the Springboks unbeaten this year.
“We’ve found some consistency and some momentum in several of ways this year and one of these is in choice,” Erasmus said.
“We’ve got 31 players in the group, any of whom I would be delighted to choose… but that is a line-up that has worked well as a beginning combination and one with real momentum to emerge from the seat.
“We are continuing to build up new players are always pushing a promise but we’ve prepared well and we’re looking forward to what will likely be another extremely close match.”
While Cheslin Kolbe held on his position on the wing prop Trevor Nyakane retained his place on the seat despite question marks on his fitness.
There was no place for Smith or Nkosi together with Francois Louw covering Jesse Kriel three along with the row, around the bench.
The flexible 32-year-old Frans Steyn will cover the centres and act as with Elton Jantjies.
South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk; 1 Steven Kitshoff, two Malcom Marx, 3 Frans Malherbe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 5 Franco Mostert, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), 7 Pieter Steph du Toit, 8 Duane Vermeulen.
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Tendai Mtawarira, 18 Trevor Nyakane, 19 RG Snyman, 20 Francois Louw 22 Frans Steyn.

Read more here: https://www.munajatsyifa.com/redskins-vs-falcons-pick-nfl-week-3-aug-22/

Posted in: Uncategorized
No Comment
No comments yet.